FLORIDA: Looks like the anti-sharia bill isn’t dead after all!

Last I heard, due to strong arm tactics by the CAIR litigation jihadists, the Florida Senate was not going to put the anti-sharia bill on its agenda this year. Apparently things have changed.

florida-kouri-300x21121

Florida Senate President schedules American Laws for America Courts SB 58 for a vote by the full senate on May 2, 2013. Please send your email and call senators.

Florida Senate President schedules American Laws for America Courts SB 58 for a vote by the full senate. 

 

Please click here to send your email to Senators.

Also, please CALL senators.

Senate President Don Gaetz removed SB 58 American Laws for American Courts and placed it on the agenda to be heard on May 2, 2013 by the full Florida Senate.  This action took place late the afternoon of April 30, 2013. 

04/30/2013

Senate

• Withdrawn from Rules

• Placed on Calendar, on 2nd reading

• Placed on Special Order Calendar, 05/02/13

 

Please contact Florida Senators to urge them to vote in favor of SB 58.  Please SEND the prepared email (edited as you like) and CALL senators.

If Florida courts accept provisions of Islamic Sharia law or other foreign laws and legal codes which are inconsistent with American laws it will undermine public policies enacted by our representative form of government and change our value system.  

To send your email, please click the following link, enter your name and email address then click the “Send Your Message” button. You may also modify the subject or message text if you wish.  Please Note if you have a problem with the prepared email:  Internet Explorer 10 is not compatible at this time with our Action Message.  If you are using IE 10 please click the link where prompted to “if you have trouble viewing the message text ..” in order to send your email.

Please click here to send your email to urge Florida Senators to encourage senate leadership to support SB 58. 

ShariaFlorida111

Florida Senate.

Senators Captial Phone Email  Committee
      Vote
Aaron Bean (R) (850) 487-5037 flores.anitere.web@flsenate.gov Yes
Alan Hays (R) (850) 487-5011 hays.alan.web@flsenate.gov Yes
Andy Gardiner (R) (850) 487-5013 gardiner.andy.web@flsenate.gov Yes
Anitere Flores (R) (850) 487-5037 flores.anitere.web@flsenate.gov  
Arthenia L. Joyner (D)   (850) 487-5019 joyner.arthenia.web@ flsenate.gov No
Audrey Gibson (D) (850) 487-5009 gibson.audrey.web@flsenate.gov  
Bill Galvano (R) (850) 487-5026 galvano.bill.web@flsenate.gov  
Bill Montford (D) (850) 487-5003 montford.bill.web@flsenate.gov No
Charles S. Dean, Sr. (R) (850) 487-5005 dean.charles.web@flsenate.gov  Yes
Christopher L. Smith (D) (850) 487-5031 smith.chris.web@flsenate.gov No
David Simmons (R) (850) 487-5010 simmons.david.web@flsenate.gov Yes
Darren Soto (D)  (850) 487-5014 soto.darren.web@flsenate.gov No
Denise Grimsley (R) (850) 487-5021 grimsley.denise.web@flsenate.gov Yes
Don Gaetz (850) 487-5001 gaetz.don.web@flsenate.gov  
Dorothy L. Hukill (R)   (850) 487-5008 Hukill.Dorothy.web@flsenate.gov Yes
Dwight Bullard (D)   (850) 487-5039 bullard.dwight.web@flsenate.gov  
Eleanor Sobel (D) (850) 487-5033 sobel.eleanor.web@flsenate.gov No
Garrett Richter (R) (850) 487-5023 richter.garrett.web@flsenate.gov Yes
Geraldine F. Thompson (D) (850) 487-5012 thompson.geraldine.web@flsenate.gov Yes
Greg Evers (R)  (850) 487-5002 evers.greg.web@flsenate.gov  
Gwen Margolis (D) (850) 487-5035 margolis.gwen.web@flsenate.gov  
Jack Latvala (R) (850) 487-5020 latvala.jack.web@flsenate.gov Yes
Jeff Brandes (R)  (850) 487-5022 brandes.jeff.web@flsenate.gov  
Jeff Clemens (D)   (850) 487-5027 clemens.jeff.web@flsenate.gov No
Jeremy Ring (D) (850) 487-5029 ring.jeremy.web@flsenate.gov No
Joe Negron (R) (850) 487-5032 negron.joe.web@flsenate.gov  
John Thrasher (R) (850) 487-5006 thrasher.john.web@flsenate.gov Yes
John Legg (R)   (850) 487-5017 Legg.john.web@flsenate.gov  
Joseph Abruzzo (D)   (850) 487-5025 abruzzo.joseph.web@flsenate.gov  
Kelli Stargel (R)    (850) 487-5015 stargel.kelli.web@flsenate.gov  
Lizbeth Benacquisto (R) (850) 487-5030 benacquisto.lizbeth.web@flsenate.gov Yes
Maria Lorts Sachs (D)   (850) 487-5034 Sachs.Maria.Web@flsenate.gov  
Miguel Diaz de la Portilla (R) (850) 487-5040 portilla.miguel.web@flsenate.gov No
Nancy C. Detert (R) (850) 487-5028 detert.nancy.web@flsenate.gov Yes
Oscar Braynon, II (D) (850) 487-5036 braynon.oscar.web@flsenate.gov No
Rene Garcia (R) (850) 487-5038 garcia.rene.web@flsenate.gov  
Rob Bradley (R) (850) 487-5007 bradley.rob.web@flsenate.gov Yes
Thad Altman (R) (850) 487-5016 altman.thad.web@flsenate.gov  
Tom Lee (R) (850) 487-5024 lee.tom.web@flsenate.gov Yes
Wilton Simpson (R)   (850) 487-5018 simpson.wilton.web@flsenate.gov  


Senate President Don Gaetz email to SB 58 supporters.

—– Forwarded Message —–
From: GAETZ.DON.WEB <gaetz.don.web@flsenate.gov>
To: Jerome Gordon <jerry_gordon38@yahoo.com>
Sent: Sunday, April 21, 2013 10:20 PM
Subject: SB 58

Thanks very much for writing and sharing your views regarding Senate Bill 58, sponsored by Senator Alan Hays (R-Umatilla). It means a great deal to me that you would take time to express your views on this particular bill.

As you know, Senate Bill 58, and is currently waiting to be heard in its next committee, the Senate Committee on Rules. If you would like to follow this bill as it travels through the committee process, you can do so at www.flsenate.gov.

As Senate President I am unable to sit on any committee or vote on legislation while in the committee process. However, I am able to vote on bills once they reach the Senate floor for a vote. If this piece of legislation passes through the committee process and makes it way to the Senate floor for a vote, I will certainly keep your views in mind.

Again, thanks for writing.

Respectfully,

Don Gaetz

RELATED STORIES/VIDEOS

florida-cair-is-pushing-hard-to-stop-anti-sharia-legislation-we-must-push-senators-even-harder-to-pass-anti-sharia-legislation

urgent-please-help-anti-sharia-legislation-in-florida-could-be-on-the-verge-of-an-unexpected-setback

urgent-muslims-final-push-to-convince-florida-state-senators-not-to-pass-the-anti-sharia-bill

florida-help-block-cairs-last-attempt-to-kill-the-anti-sharia-bill

florida-one-more-committee-vote-to-go-to-pass-anti-sharia-legislation

we-did-it-florida-senate-committee-passes-anti-sharia-legislation-now-one-more-vote-to-go

bni-readers-urgent-help-fight-cairs-email-campaign-to-stop-the-anti-sharia-bill-from-passing-in-florida

florida-citizens-step-up-to-the-plate-to-demand-lawmakers-ban-sharia-law

cair-florida-outraged-when-sen-alan-hays-compares-sharia-law-prevention-to-deadly-disease-prevention

yes-florida-senate-panel-clears-bill-that-would-ban-sharia-islamic-law-usage-in-state-courts

florida-please-help-anti-sharia-legislation-become-law