LATEST TRUMP MUSLIM BAN: US bans electronic devices from cabins on airline flights from 8 Muslim countries

The new policy took effect at 3 a.m. E.D.T. on Tuesday, and must be followed within 96 hours by airlines flying to the United States from airports in Amman, Jordan; Cairo, Egypt; Istanbul, Turkey; Jeddah and Riyadh in Saudi Arabia; Kuwait City, Kuwait; Casablanca, Morocco; Doha, Qatar; and Dubai and Abu Dhabi in the United Arab Emirates. Phones and medical devices will still be allowed but everything else will have to be placed in luggage.